International Society for NeuroVirology

About | Abstracts | Program | Registration | Sponsors | Venue

The 18th International Symposium on NeuroVirology and 2022 Conference on HIV in the Central Nervous System will be held virtually on October 11-14, 2022.

Offered as an abbreviated version of our traditional symposium, this year's virtual symposium will showcase leaders in the field of neurovirology as well as top investigators and clinicians from around the world who are on the leading edges of basic, translational, and clinical research.

In the tradition of past ISNV-sponsored symposia, this meeting will highlight new findings and accomplishments in some of the most important and timely areas of research, including SARS-CoV-2, other emerging pathogens, and HIV. The meeting will consist of eleven 30-minute plenary lectures over the 4 days of the meeting, as well as shorter presentations each day from selected abstract submissions. This meeting will also feature rapid fire presentations from submitted abstracts where authors will be given 5 minutes to highlight data from their posters..

Also included in the 4-day symposium will be a NIMH hosted session on ‘Epigenetic Mechanisms Regulating HIV/CNS Latency’ and a special mentorship event focused on career options outside of academia.

As in previous meetings, the symposium will also showcase young investigators who are just starting their own research careers in neurovirology. Of special note is a $500 scholarship award from Rush University Medical Center (see abstract page) to be given to one pre-doctoral student who demonstrates excellence in academics and research.

Please explore the links above to learn more about the upcoming meeting. You can also read the message from the ISNV Meetings Committee for another perspective on the Symposium. We hope you join us in October for what promises to be a highly informative and unique gathering of scientists, clinicians, and trainees!

ISNV Meetings Committee

Lynn Pulliam (Co-Chair)
Brian Wigdahl (Co-Chair)
Christopher Power
Avindra Nath
Lena Al-Harthi Michael Nonnemacher
Bruce Brew
Valerie Wojna